Home · Guides · Penguin Peptides

Penguin Peptides Review (September 2026): What the Vendor States and What Is Verified

Penguin Peptides (penguinpeptides.com) is a Wyoming-registered research-compound vendor that was live and trading when the Bureau checked in the first week of September 2026, running a "40% OFF + FREE Peptide with Every $150+ Order" promotion under the code LABORDAY40. It sells a mid-sized catalogue at prices that sit at the low end of the US market, states that every batch is "1st & 3rd party" tested, and publishes a Lab Results page of certificate thumbnails. It also has a Trustpilot profile that, on the page the Bureau retrieved, is no longer visible.

This review is built only from the vendor's own pages and named third-party sources. Penguin Peptides is not one of the five vendors the Bureau scores; the Bureau's scorecard weighs documentation, consistency, shipping and price, and what follows is a desk review of the public record rather than a scored entry.

What Penguin Peptides is and what it sells

Our top-scored source for research peptides right now: Apollo Peptide Sciences

Batch COA on the product page, ships from the US. Research use only.

Check price at Apollo Peptide Sciences Compare all vendors

The vendor gives its address as 1309 Coffeen Avenue STE 1200, Sheridan, Wyoming 82801, publishes an EIN (33-4847033), a phone number (951-262-0000) and a support email, and describes itself as "a U.S.-based supplier". The refund policy names the entity as Penguin Peptides LLC. The about page says the company sources "premium-grade peptides from certified North American manufacturers who adhere to stringent WHO/GMP and ISO 9001:2008 standards"; it gives no founding date, no named staff and no history. Peptide Grades' review (updated 23 March 2026) recorded the domain as registered on 3 April 2025, WHOIS privacy in place, and the Sheridan address as "a commercial registered agent hub used by thousands of Wyoming LLCs", not a physical office. The Bureau has not checked the state filing and reports that as Peptide Grades' finding.

The home page states, in a line worth quoting because it is unusual: "Penguin Peptides is a chemical supplier... not a compounding pharmacy or outsourcing facility." Every listing carries "Not for Human Consumption. For Research Use Only."

The shop runs to five pages. Categories are Obesity Research, Recovery Research, Anti-aging and Brain Research, Skin Hair Nail Research and Muscle Research, plus reconstitution supplies. Named compounds and list prices the Bureau read: BPC 157 (5mg $42.00, 10mg $62.00), BPC-157 + TB-500 blend ($58.00 to $100.00), CJC no DAC + IPA ($72.00 to $110.00), CJC-1295 with DAC 5mg ($57.00), CJC-1295 no DAC 5mg ($55.00), MOTS-c (10mg $65.00, 40mg $197.00), 5-amino-1MQ ($37.00 to $87.00), AOD9604 ($42.00), Ara-290 ($62.00), Adamax 10mg ($74.00), AHK-Cu 100mg ($74.00), B12 10mg in 10ml ($44.00), Lipo-C 10ml ($55.00), bacteriostatic water ($8.00 to $12.00) and 0.6% acetic acid ($15.00). The home page also lists HGH 191AA ($54 to $107), NAD+ ($30 to $119) and GHK-Cu ($54 to $74).

The GLP-class compounds use coded names, but unlike some vendors Penguin decodes them in the descriptions. The Obesity Research category lists GLP-1 S ($59.00 to $152.00), GLP-1 T ($47.00 to $529.00), GLP-1 C ($72.00 to $132.00), GLP-3 R ($64.00 to $479.00), a GLP-1 C + GLP-1 S combination ($102.00) and a GLP-3 R+C blend ($164.00 to $360.00). The R+C product description opens: "GLP-3 R 10mg (Reta) + GLP-1 C 2.5mg (Cagrilintide) Research Peptide Blend", which is as plain as coded naming gets. The Bureau could not read per-size prices for the plain GLP-3 R listing, only the range, so the table below uses the range. Bulk discounts of 5% (5 to 9 units), 10% (10 to 15), 15% (16 to 20) and 20% (21 or more) apply per product.

What Penguin Peptides states about testing and COAs

The vendor's language is consistent across pages: "Rigorously tested: 1st & 3rd party verified" on the home page, "Every peptide undergoes rigorous third-party testing for purity and reliability" on the about page, "Every batch is rigorously 1st and 3rd party tested for quality assurance" on the BPC 157 listing, and a product-level purity claim of ">98%" on the BPC 157 and MOTS-c pages. The Lab Results page is headed "Review our 3rd party lab results that verify research-grade purity on every product" and displays roughly forty certificate thumbnails organised by product, including several GLP-3 R sizes, BPC-157, TB500, HGH, Selank, Kisspeptin and PT-141.

Not sure what belongs in your protocol?

Answer four questions about your goal, experience and budget and the Stack Builder shows you a matched research protocol on screen, with the compounds, cycle shape and vendor picks from the six vendors we score.

Build your stack, 2 minutes

What the vendor does not state anywhere the Bureau looked: the name of the laboratory. Neither the about page, the Lab Results page nor the product pages identify who issues the certificates, and the product pages the Bureau fetched (BPC 157, MOTS-c, GLP-3 R+C) carry no batch number, purity figure or test date in the page itself; the certificate lives only on the separate Lab Results page as an image. Peptide Grades made the same observation in March 2026, adding that it found no Penguin Peptides entries in the Finnrick or Boren Health independent-testing databases. The Bureau's own check did not find any either.

So the testing claim is real in the sense that certificates exist and are published. It is unverified in the sense that the Bureau cannot tell you which lab produced them, cannot match a certificate to a batch from the product page, and has seen no independent retest. That is a materially thinner record than the Bureau's scored vendors, all of whom name their labs. The peptide testing guide explains why a COA without a named accredited lab and a batch number is a weaker document than it looks.

Pricing against the Bureau's scored vendors

List prices as read in early September 2026. Penguin's 40% Labor Day code was live at the time and is not reflected below; nor are any of the other vendors' promotions, though Ascension's sale prices are shown with their regular prices because the site displays both.

CompoundPenguin PeptidesApollo Peptide SciencesAscension PeptidesAmino ClubPantheon Peptides
BPC-1575mg $42.00; 10mg $62.0010mg $59.9910mg $49.00 (regular $74.99)from $39.995mg $60.00
MOTS-c 10mg$65.00not listed$62.00 (regular $89.99)from $39.99not fetched in USD
Retatrutide classGLP-3 R, $64.00 to $479.00 across sizesGLP-3 R 10mg $135.99; 30mg $210.99R-10 (10mg) $75.00 (regular $149.99)GLP-3 (RT) from $69.99not fetched in USD
Tirzepatide classGLP-1 T, $47.00 to $529.00 across sizesGLP-2 T 20mg $125.99T-10 (10mg) $80.00 (regular $124.99)GLP-2 (TR) from $59.99not fetched in USD
Semaglutide classGLP-1 S, $59.00 to $152.00GLP-1 S 10mg $99.99not fetchedGLP-1 (SM) from $49.99not listed on US store

On the compounds where a same-size comparison is possible, Penguin's list price is in the same band as Apollo and slightly above Ascension's sale price; it is the promotional code, not the list, that makes Penguin cheap. For a per-dose cost on a GLP-class protocol, the retatrutide cost page and the retatrutide dosage calculator turn a vial price into a weekly number, which is the only figure that matters for a multi-month run.

Shipping, payment and returns

All from the vendor's shipping and refund policies. Shipping is "within United States only". Orders are "processed within 1 to 3 business days". Orders over $700 require an adult signature. The policy names no carrier, no shipping cost and no free-shipping threshold; it does state that "risk transfers to customer upon carrier acceptance", that the vendor takes no responsibility for carrier delays or wrong addresses, and that lost-shipment claims must be made within five days. The FAQ page, as fetched, covers only the Penguin Points loyalty scheme (5 points per dollar, 100 points to the dollar) and the mechanics of the free-peptide promotion ($250 in the cart, $150 after the code, shipping excluded from the threshold).

Returns: "All sales are final." The vendor accepts claims only for verified manufacturing defects, requires shipping-damage reports within 48 hours, will not take back opened or punctured vials, does not refund shipping, voids claims for improper storage, and reserves the replacement-or-refund decision to itself. Payment methods are not stated on any page the Bureau retrieved, and the Bureau will not guess. If a vendor's checkout rails matter to you, that is a question to ask support before ordering.

Reputation signals the Bureau could source

Trustpilot. Search results show a Penguin Peptides profile on Trustpilot with a large review count. When the Bureau fetched the profile through Trustpilot's German-language site (the English site returned an access error), the page displayed a notice stating that the business being searched for violates Trustpilot's guidelines and is no longer visible on the platform. The Bureau does not know which guideline, when the profile was removed, or whether it will return, and it has not read the reviews that were there. It reports the notice because it is what Trustpilot's page said on the date fetched.

Regulators. A search of published FDA warning letters in the first week of September 2026, including the cluster dated 24 August 2026 that the FDA posted on 1 September, did not return a letter naming Penguin Peptides or Penguin Peptides LLC. The Bureau found no USITC or court record naming the company. Absence from a search is only that.

Third-party reviews. Peptide Grades gave the vendor a "Grade C" in March 2026, describing it as "not a confirmed scam" with "significant transparency gaps": no named lab, obscured ownership, an eleven-month-old domain, and a registered-agent address. The Bureau's read is consistent with that and adds nothing the vendor's pages do not show.

The Bureau's honest read

Verified from the vendor's pages: a live catalogue with decoded GLP names; list prices at the low-to-mid end of the market and a deep promotional code; a published Lab Results page of roughly forty certificates; a Wyoming entity, EIN and phone; US-only shipping with 1 to 3 day processing; an all-sales-final policy.

Not verified: the testing laboratory (unnamed anywhere); any batch number or purity figure on a product page; payment methods; shipping cost or carrier; the reason the Trustpilot profile is not visible; any independent test of a Penguin Peptides vial. The Bureau has not placed an order.

Who it suits. A price-led researcher buying well-characterised compounds such as BPC-157 or MOTS-c in quantity, who is prepared to open the certificate on the Lab Results page, accept that it is unattributed, and treat "all sales final" as the real policy. The bulk tiers and the free-peptide promotion favour large single orders.

Who it does not suit. Anyone running a GLP-class protocol who wants a named lab and a batch-matched certificate before spending several hundred dollars, or who wants a vendor with a reputation record they can read. The scored vendors below all name their labs and none has an all-sales-final policy of this breadth. The fake vendor checklist lists "unnamed lab" and "registered-agent address" as yellow flags rather than red ones, and that is the right weight here: not disqualifying, but not resolved either.

Where to buy instead, or as well

Disclosure and a line in the sand. Everything above this heading is about the vendor named in the title. Everything below is about the five vendors the Bureau scores on its 2026 vendor scorecard, and links to them may earn the Bureau a commission. For the compounds Penguin sells most (BPC-157, MOTS-c, the GLP class) every one of the five is a direct substitute.

  • Apollo Peptide Sciences: the Bureau's top-scored vendor. Apollo states its products are "always third-party tested", ships from the US, and on the product pages the Bureau fetched in September 2026 the compound behind each coded GLP name is spelled out in the description (GLP-3 R is identified as retatrutide, GLP-2 T as tirzepatide, GLP-1 S as semaglutide). Free shipping over $200. Full review: Apollo Peptide Sciences review. Check price at Apollo Peptide Sciences
  • Pantheon Peptides: the broadest catalogue in the Bureau's top tier, with a per-batch Lab Results page linked from every product page. The US storefront listed BPC-157 5mg at $60 when the Bureau checked. Pantheon Peptides review.
  • Amino Club: publishes "From" prices openly (BPC-157 from $39.99, GLP-3 (RT) from $69.99, MOTS-C from $39.99) and states every batch is "8x tested by ISO 17025 accredited laboratories", including a fentanyl screen, heavy metals, sterility and endotoxin. Free shipping over $100. Amino Club review.
  • Ascension Peptides: under evaluation on the scorecard, but the product pages the Bureau fetched each carry two dated third-party COAs (Kovera Labs and MZ Biolabs) with view and download links, and September sale pricing was the lowest of the set (BPC-157 10mg $49, R-10 $75, T-10 $80). Ascension Peptides review.
  • Limitless Life Peptides: the long-standing Florida vendor with the widest catalogue, COAs on the product pages, and prices behind a professional log-in. Limitless Life Peptides review.

Whichever way you go, the Bureau's how to buy peptides guide and the peptide testing explainer cover how to read a COA before you pay. Nothing here is medical advice; these are research compounds and the Bureau does not advise anyone on using them.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Penguin Peptides legit?

The Bureau does not hand out that label. What it can say is that penguinpeptides.com was live and trading in September 2026, publishes a Wyoming address, an EIN and a phone number, lists prices openly, and posts roughly forty certificate images on a Lab Results page. What it cannot say is which laboratory issued those certificates, because the vendor names none, or whether any vial has been independently retested, because the Bureau found no record of one. Peptide Grades reached the same position in March 2026 and graded it C.

Where is Penguin Peptides located?

The vendor gives 1309 Coffeen Avenue STE 1200, Sheridan, Wyoming 82801 and describes itself as US-based; the refund policy names Penguin Peptides LLC. Peptide Grades recorded in March 2026 that this is a commercial registered-agent address shared by many Wyoming LLCs rather than a physical office, and that the domain was registered in April 2025 with WHOIS privacy. The Bureau has not inspected the state filing and does not know where the company physically operates or ships from.

Does Penguin Peptides publish COAs?

Yes, as thumbnails on a Lab Results page headed with the statement that third-party results verify purity on every product. Around forty certificates are shown, organised by product. The product pages themselves carry only a general claim of above 98% purity and no batch number, test date or lab name, and no page the Bureau fetched identifies the laboratory. Open the certificate for the product you intend to buy and check that it names a lab, a method and a batch before treating it as evidence.

What happened to Penguin Peptides on Trustpilot?

The Bureau does not know the full story. When it fetched the profile in September 2026 through Trustpilot's German-language site, the page showed a notice that the business violates Trustpilot's guidelines and is no longer visible on the platform. The English-language page returned an access error. The Bureau has not seen the reviews that were previously there, does not know which guideline was cited or when, and reports only what the page displayed on the date it was read.

Does Penguin Peptides ship outside the US?

No. The shipping policy states shipping within the United States only, with orders processed in 1 to 3 business days and an adult signature required on orders over $700. The policy does not name a carrier, a shipping cost or a free-shipping threshold, and it places risk on the customer once the carrier accepts the parcel. Lost-shipment claims must be made within five days of delivery. Payment methods are not stated on any page the Bureau retrieved.

What is Penguin Peptides' return policy?

All sales are final. The vendor accepts claims only for verified manufacturing defects, requires shipping-damage reports with photographs within 48 hours, will not accept opened or punctured vials, does not refund shipping fees, voids claims where storage was improper, and states that the decision to replace or refund rests entirely with the company. That is stricter than most vendors the Bureau tracks, so confirm the product, size and quantity before you pay.

Research use only. The compounds discussed are sold as research chemicals and are not approved for human use. Nothing here is medical advice.

Get the Dispatch

One research note, one vendor deal, once a week. Free dosing guide on confirm.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe with one click. Research use only.