Ion Peptides Review (September 2026): What the Vendor States, What Is Verified
Ion Peptide (the storefront at ionpeptide.com, searched far more often as "ion peptides") is a US research-compound supplier with a 115-item catalogue, a stated third-party testing lab in Tennessee, and a habit of selling its GLP-class compounds under coded names such as ION-3R and ION-2T. The site was live and taking orders when the Bureau checked it in the first week of September 2026, with a Labor Day sale running and a shipping-delay notice pinned to the header.
This review sticks to what the vendor states on its own pages and what named third parties have published. Where the Bureau could not verify something, it says so. The Bureau's scorecard weighs documentation, consistency, shipping and price; Ion Peptide is not one of the five vendors the Bureau scores, so what follows is a desk review rather than a scored entry.
What Ion Peptide is and what it sells
Our top-scored source for research peptides right now: Apollo Peptide Sciences
Batch COA on the product page, ships from the US. Research use only.
Check price at Apollo Peptide Sciences Compare all vendorsThe compliance page identifies the operator as "IonPeptide.com | Great Research LLC", described as a New Mexico limited liability company that functions "exclusively as a research chemical supplier". The Peptide Catalog's April 2026 write-up adds an Alpharetta, Georgia trading name (Ion Research, LLC) and an Albuquerque registered address; the Bureau has not seen the filings and treats that as a third-party report. The vendor's own about page gives no founding date, no office address and no named staff.
The shop lists 115 products across six categories: lyophilised vials, raw powders, "complex/elixir" blends, oral drops, sprays and lab supplies. Named lyophilised compounds on the first pages include 5-Amino-1MQ ($39.20 to $92.00), AHK-Cu ($23.20 to $31.20), ARA-290 ($47.20 to $60.00), Adamax 10mg ($60.00), MOTS-c (10mg $42.00, 40mg $115.00), a "Cag" listing ($59.00 to $99.00) and a BPC157+TB500 blend. There is also a drops line (CJC-1295 30mg drops at $139.00, GHK-Copper 50mg drops at $99.00, a Glow Stack 50/10/10mg at $169.00), Russian-style bioregulator listings (Cardiogen, Cartalax, Crystagen, Bronchogen, several out of stock), bacteriostatic water at $7.00 to $14.95 and vial caps and cases.
The GLP-class listings are the coded ones. ION-3R is sold in 5, 7, 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60 and 100mg sizes at $39.00 to $219.00 and is described only as a "high-purity ION-3R peptide for metabolic regulation and cellular studies". ION-2T runs 10 to 100mg at $49.00 to $199.00 and is described as a "lab-grade GLP-2T peptide for gut health, metabolism, and regenerative research". The vendor does not spell out what compound either code refers to, so the Bureau does not either. Every listing carries the line "For research purposes only. Not for human or animal use and not FDA-approved", and the product pages state buyers must be 21 or older and a qualified researcher.
Two quirks of the storefront are worth knowing before you compare prices. First, the ION-3R and ION-2T pages show a price range rather than a per-size price until you pick a size, so a like-for-like 10mg comparison has to be done at checkout. Second, several product URLs (BPC-157 and GHK-Cu among them) redirected the Bureau to a log-in and registration portal rather than a product page, which is consistent with the about page's description of the site as a "Wholesale Research Supply Portal" with "Institutional & Bulk Pricing" for qualified buyers.
What Ion Peptide states about testing and COAs
The vendor's FAQ is the most specific page on this. It states: "Testing is conducted by Freedom Diagnostics in Franklin, Tennessee", and lists the methods that lab offers as NMR, FTIR, HPLC, LC-MS, GC-MS, TLC, ICP-MS, gravimetry, UV-Vis spectroscopy, titration and melting point analysis. The compliance page is narrower, stating all products undergo "rigorous testing via HPLC and Mass Spectrometry to confirm identity and purity" and that Certificates of Analysis are provided with shipments "in printed form or as digital links". The home page advertises "USA Verified COAs" and "lot-specific Certificate of Analysis" documentation, with a headline purity standard of "99%+".
Not sure what belongs in your protocol?
Answer four questions about your goal, experience and budget and the Stack Builder shows you a matched research protocol on screen, with the compounds, cycle shape and vendor picks from the six vendors we score.
Build your stack, 2 minutesWhat the Bureau could actually see: the ION-3R and ION-2T product pages carry rows of COA thumbnails labelled with batch codes in the format ION3R5-06022026 and ION3R10-06092026 (product, size, date), plus separate endotoxin results, with reports for most sizes dated between January and June 2026. The MOTS-c page carries the same pattern. The thumbnails link to images; the purity figures inside them were not legible in the page text the Bureau retrieved, and the dedicated Lab Results page loads its list by script, so the Bureau saw the batch-search box and the instruction "Choose a product or type a batch number to narrow the list" rather than a table of results. The page also says: "If a report is not visible, contact Ion Peptide support with the product name and batch number."
So the documentation practice is stated clearly and the batch-level artefacts exist on the product pages, but the Bureau cannot report a single purity number from them, and it has not seen any independent retest of an Ion Peptide vial by a named third-party database. Treat "99%+" as the vendor's claim until you have opened the COA for your own batch. The peptide testing guide explains what a lot-specific HPLC report should contain and how to spot a generic one.
Pricing, with the Bureau's scored vendors alongside
List prices below are the regular (not sale) figures as shown on the pages the Bureau fetched in early September 2026. Ion Peptide was running a Labor Day promotion at the time (ION-3R showing $29.25 to $164.25 against a struck-through $39.00 to $219.00) and offers tiered volume discounts of 10% on 4 to 5 units, 16% on 6 to 9 and 25% on 10 or more, plus 5% off for paying by ACH. Those stack differently from vendor to vendor, so compare regular prices first.
| Listing | Ion Peptide | Apollo Peptide Sciences | Ascension Peptides | Amino Club |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MOTS-c 10mg | $42.00 | not listed | $62.00 (regular $89.99) | from $39.99 |
| Coded "3R" line (retatrutide class) | ION-3R, 5mg to 100mg, $39.00 to $219.00 (per-size price shown at checkout) | GLP-3 R 10mg $135.99; 30mg $210.99 | R-10 (10mg) $75.00 (regular $149.99) | GLP-3 (RT) from $69.99 |
| Coded "2T" line (tirzepatide class) | ION-2T, 10mg to 100mg, $49.00 to $199.00 | GLP-2 T 20mg $125.99 | T-10 (10mg) $80.00 (regular $124.99) | GLP-2 (TR) from $59.99 |
| BPC-157 10mg | page gated behind log-in when checked | $59.99 | $49.00 (regular $74.99) | from $39.99 |
| Bacteriostatic water | $7.00 to $14.95 | sold | sold | sold |
Two notes on the table. Apollo's product descriptions now name the compound behind each code (GLP-3 R is identified as retatrutide, GLP-2 T as tirzepatide), which is why the Bureau can place them in a class; Ion Peptide's do not, which is why its cells say "coded" rather than naming anything. And "from" prices at Amino Club are the vendor's own published floor, not a like-for-like vial size. If you need to convert a vial price into a per-dose cost for a protocol, the retatrutide cost page walks through the arithmetic and the reconstitution calculator does the dilution maths.
Shipping, payment and returns
All vendor-stated. Ion Peptide ships to "the United States and all US territories" only. Orders placed before 6:00 PM EST Monday to Friday, or before 3:00 PM EST on Saturday, are stated to ship the same day, by UPS Ground or FedEx 2-Day, with "estimated delivery in 2 to 3 business days". The header carried a notice that packages "will be delayed due to Labor Day weekend" when the Bureau looked. The FAQ does not state a free-shipping threshold (the Peptide Catalog reported one at $250 in April 2026; the Bureau could not confirm it on the vendor's pages) and says shipping fees are non-refundable in cases of late delivery.
Payment is by credit or debit card, or by ACH bank transfer with a 5% discount; the FAQ says same-day ACH transfers "typically process within 24 hours but may take up to 72 hours". No cryptocurrency, Zelle or other rails are listed. Returns are accepted within 30 days for unopened items in original sealed packaging, refunds are issued "within 5 to 7 business days after inspection", and the customer covers return shipping unless the vendor made the error. Live chat is advertised daily from 9:00 A.M. to 1:00 A.M. EST.
The compliance page also states, unusually explicitly, that the company does not provide "dosing, preparation, reconstitution, injection, administration, storage-for-consumption, or usage guidance" and that it monitors for misuse, with order cancellation and customer bans as the stated remedies. Keep that in mind if your support question strays outside laboratory handling; the Bureau's peptide storage guide and bacteriostatic water guide cover the handling questions a vendor will not answer.
Reputation signals the Bureau could source
Trustpilot. The profile at trustpilot.com/review/ionpeptide.com showed a TrustScore of 4.6 from 305 reviews when fetched: 87% five-star, 3% four-star, under 1% three-star, 3% two-star and 6% one-star. The profile is marked as claimed. Trustpilot's own flag on the page reads: "This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative", and it records the business replying to roughly 14% of negative reviews. The Bureau has not quoted individual reviews and does not vouch for any of them.
Regulators. A search of published FDA warning letters in the first week of September 2026, including the 24 August 2026 cluster of letters to online peptide sellers that the FDA posted on 1 September, did not return a letter naming Ion Peptide or Great Research LLC. The Bureau found no USITC or court record naming the company. Absence from a search is not a clean bill; it is simply what the Bureau could and could not find on the date stated.
Look-alike domains. A search for the brand name returns ionpeptides.net, ionpeptides.shop and ionspeptides.com alongside ionpeptide.com. The vendor's Trustpilot profile and compliance page both point to ionpeptide.com; the Bureau has not established any relationship between the other three domains and Great Research LLC and did not order from them. If you are typing the address, type the singular one. The fake vendor checklist covers what to look for when a brand has several near-identical domains in circulation.
Independent retests. The Bureau found no Ion Peptide entries in the third-party vial-testing databases it checks for other vendors. That is a gap in the public record, not evidence either way.
The Bureau's honest read
Verified from the vendor's pages: a large, live catalogue; a named testing lab (Freedom Diagnostics, Franklin, TN); batch-coded COA thumbnails with dates on the GLP-class and MOTS-c product pages; US-only shipping with stated cut-offs; card and ACH payment; a 30-day unopened-return window; a claimed Trustpilot profile at 4.6 from 305 reviews.
Not verified: any purity figure on any batch (the Bureau could not read the certificates it saw); the identity of the ION-1S, ION-2T and ION-3R compounds, which the vendor leaves unstated; the company's physical location; the free-shipping threshold; and any independent test of an Ion Peptide vial. The Bureau has not placed an order.
Who it suits. A researcher who is comfortable opening each COA image before buying, who wants a wide catalogue including drops, sprays and bioregulators that most peptide-first vendors do not stock, and who values ACH pricing and same-day dispatch. The 25% volume tier is aggressive for anyone buying ten vials of one compound.
Who it does not suit. Anyone who needs the compound named in plain language on the listing, who wants a lab report they can read in the page rather than in a thumbnail, or who wants to see independent retests before ordering. For those readers the Bureau's scored vendors below are the safer starting point. The broader retatrutide where-to-buy guide sets out the same trade-off across more vendors.
Where to buy instead, or as well
Disclosure and a line in the sand. Everything above this heading is about the vendor named in the title. Everything below is about the five vendors the Bureau scores on its 2026 vendor scorecard, and links to them may earn the Bureau a commission. None of them is a perfect substitute for Ion Peptide's drops and spray lines, but all five state their testing more legibly.
- Apollo Peptide Sciences: the Bureau's top-scored vendor. Apollo states its products are "always third-party tested", ships from the US, and on the product pages the Bureau fetched in September 2026 the compound behind each coded GLP name is spelled out in the description (GLP-3 R is identified as retatrutide, GLP-2 T as tirzepatide, GLP-1 S as semaglutide). Free shipping over $200. Full review: Apollo Peptide Sciences review. Check price at Apollo Peptide Sciences
- Pantheon Peptides: the broadest catalogue in the Bureau's top tier, with a per-batch Lab Results page linked from every product page. The US storefront listed BPC-157 5mg at $60 when the Bureau checked. Pantheon Peptides review.
- Amino Club: publishes "From" prices openly (BPC-157 from $39.99, GLP-3 (RT) from $69.99, MOTS-C from $39.99) and states every batch is "8x tested by ISO 17025 accredited laboratories", including a fentanyl screen, heavy metals, sterility and endotoxin. Free shipping over $100. Amino Club review.
- Ascension Peptides: under evaluation on the scorecard, but the product pages the Bureau fetched each carry two dated third-party COAs (Kovera Labs and MZ Biolabs) with view and download links, and September sale pricing was the lowest of the set (BPC-157 10mg $49, R-10 $75, T-10 $80). Ascension Peptides review.
- Limitless Life Peptides: the long-standing Florida vendor with the widest catalogue, COAs on the product pages, and prices behind a professional log-in. Limitless Life Peptides review.
Whichever way you go, the Bureau's how to buy peptides guide and the peptide testing explainer cover how to read a COA before you pay. Nothing here is medical advice; these are research compounds and the Bureau does not advise anyone on using them.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Ion Peptides still operating in September 2026?
Yes, as far as the Bureau can tell. The storefront at ionpeptide.com was live in the first week of September 2026, listing 115 products, running a Labor Day sale and showing a shipping-delay notice for the holiday weekend. Live chat hours of 9 A.M. to 1 A.M. EST were advertised. The Bureau has not placed an order and cannot speak to fulfilment times beyond what the vendor states, which is same-day dispatch for orders placed before 6 PM EST on weekdays.
What are ION-3R and ION-2T?
They are the vendor's coded product names for its GLP-class research compounds. ION-3R is sold from 5mg to 100mg at $39.00 to $219.00 and described only as a peptide for metabolic regulation studies; ION-2T is sold from 10mg to 100mg at $49.00 to $199.00 and described as a GLP-2T peptide. Ion Peptide does not state which compound either code refers to on the pages the Bureau fetched, so the Bureau does not assert it either. Compare that with Apollo, whose product descriptions now name the compound behind each code.
Which lab tests Ion Peptide products?
The vendor's FAQ states that testing is conducted by Freedom Diagnostics in Franklin, Tennessee, and its compliance page says products are tested by HPLC and mass spectrometry to confirm identity and purity. Product pages carry batch-coded COA thumbnails with dates in 2026 and separate endotoxin results. The Bureau could not read the purity figures inside those images and has not seen an independent retest of an Ion Peptide vial, so the 99%+ figure on the home page remains the vendor's claim.
Does Ion Peptide ship internationally?
No. The FAQ states the company ships to the United States and all US territories only. Domestic orders go by UPS Ground or FedEx 2-Day with an estimated 2 to 3 business days in transit, and orders placed before 6 PM EST Monday to Friday, or 3 PM EST on Saturday, are stated to ship the same day. Shipping fees are not refunded for late delivery. Researchers outside the US will need a different supplier.
What payment methods does Ion Peptide accept?
Credit and debit cards, and ACH bank transfer. The vendor offers 5% off for paying by ACH and says same-day transfers usually process within 24 hours but can take up to 72. No cryptocurrency, Zelle or other payment rails are listed on the FAQ. Volume discounts of 10%, 16% and 25% apply at 4, 6 and 10 units respectively and can be combined with sale pricing on the listings the Bureau looked at.
Is ionpeptides.net or ionpeptides.shop the same company?
The Bureau does not know, and that is the point. Searches for the brand name surface ionpeptides.net, ionpeptides.shop and ionspeptides.com alongside ionpeptide.com. The vendor's claimed Trustpilot profile and its compliance page both point to the singular ionpeptide.com, operated by Great Research LLC. The Bureau did not order from any of the other domains and found nothing on the vendor's site acknowledging them. Type the singular address and check the compliance page for the entity name.
Research use only. The compounds discussed are sold as research chemicals and are not approved for human use. Nothing here is medical advice.
Get the Dispatch
One research note, one vendor deal, once a week. Free dosing guide on confirm.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe with one click. Research use only.