Home · Guides · Cost per mg index

Peptide Cost Per Milligram Index (September 2026)

This index turns the vendor-published price of eighteen research compounds at the five vendors the Bureau scores into one number: US dollars per milligram of peptide in the vial. It was compiled from each vendor's own storefront on 5 September 2026, and the master table below shows the vial size and the sticker price beside every per-milligram figure, so the arithmetic can be checked by anyone with a calculator.

The Bureau publishes it because sticker prices in this market are not comparable. A $60 vial of BPC-157 at one vendor holds 5 mg and at another 10 mg, a factor of two that no product page points out. Dividing by the milligrams removes that distortion. Nothing else does, which is why the index exists and why it carries a date.

How the index is computed

Our top-scored source for research peptides right now: Apollo Peptide Sciences

BPC-157 10 mg at $59.99 ($6.00/mg) and free shipping over $200, as listed 5 September 2026. Research use only.

Check price at Apollo Peptide Sciences Compare all vendors

The rule is a single division: the vendor's listed price for one vial, divided by the milligrams of peptide the vendor states are in that vial. Both inputs come from the vendor's own pages or storefront data feed on the checked date. The Bureau adds nothing, applies no discount and rounds to the cent.

  • Price. The price a buyer would pay on 5 September 2026, in US dollars, before shipping. For Ascension Peptides, whose listings carry a struck-through list price, the index uses the sale price charged that day; the list price is in the CSV behind this page. Pantheon prices come from its US backend in USD.
  • Vial size. The milligrams in the product name or variant label. Blends use total peptide: Apollo's CJC-1295 and ipamorelin listing is 5 mg plus 5 mg (10 mg), Pantheon's is 2 mg plus 5 mg (7 mg), Ascension's GLOW is 70 mg and its KLOW 80 mg.
  • Which size. Where a vendor lists several sizes, the row shows the size the Bureau's price check recorded: Apollo's named listing, Pantheon's smallest variant, Ascension's single-vial listing. The section on larger vials below shows what the other sizes do to the number.
  • Excluded. Coupon codes, newsletter discounts, loyalty points, bulk tiers and shipping. They are real, they change the delivered cost, and they belong on the coupon codes page, not in a unit-price index.
  • "from $X". Amino Club publishes its catalogue as "From $X USD" floors in a public catalogue file, and its product pages sit behind a researcher-attestation gate. The Bureau records the floor and does not guess the vial size, so no per-mg figure is shown.
  • "n/a". Either the vendor did not list the compound as a single vial on the checked date (Pantheon had no semaglutide listing and sells GLOW and KLOW only as cycle bundles; Apollo sells ipamorelin only inside its blend and does not list MOTS-c, PT-141, tesamorelin, sermorelin, KPV, Selank, Semax or GLOW), or the price is not public. Limitless Life Peptides shows "Log In for Professional Pricing" on every product, so every Limitless cell is n/a.

The Bureau's scorecard weighs documentation, consistency, shipping and price; this page is the price column of that scorecard, published in full. The vendor scorecard explains the other three.

The master table: cost per milligram, checked 5 September 2026

Each cell reads: price per milligram, then the vial size and sticker price it was computed from. Vendor names in the header link to the storefront.

Not sure what belongs in your protocol?

Answer four questions about your goal, experience and budget and the Stack Builder shows you a matched research protocol on screen, with the compounds, cycle shape and vendor picks from the six vendors we score.

Build your stack, 2 minutes
CompoundApollo Peptide SciencesPantheon PeptidesAmino ClubAscension PeptidesLimitless Life Peptides
BPC-157$6.00/mg (10 mg vial, $59.99)$12.00/mg (5 mg vial, $60.00)from $39.99 (vial size not published)$4.90/mg (10 mg vial, $49.00)n/a
TB-500$6.00/mg (10 mg vial, $59.99)$20.00/mg (2 mg vial, $40.00)from $39.99 (vial size not published)$10.80/mg (5 mg vial, $54.00)n/a
Retatrutide$7.03/mg (30 mg vial, $210.99)$13.50/mg (10 mg vial, $135.00)from $69.99 (vial size not published)$9.90/mg (10 mg vial, $99.00)n/a
Tirzepatide$6.30/mg (20 mg vial, $125.99)$15.00/mg (5 mg vial, $75.00)from $59.99 (vial size not published)$10.50/mg (10 mg vial, $105.00)n/a
Semaglutide$16.00/mg (5 mg vial, $79.99)n/afrom $49.99 (vial size not published)$13.00/mg (5 mg vial, $65.00)n/a
CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend$5.00/mg (10 mg vial, $50.00)$14.79/mg (7 mg vial, $103.50)from $59.99 (vial size not published)$7.00/mg (10 mg vial, $70.00)n/a
Ipamorelinn/a$20.00/mg (2 mg vial, $40.00)from $49.99 (vial size not published)$10.00/mg (5 mg vial, $50.00)n/a
GHK-Cu$1.00/mg (50 mg vial, $50.00)$1.30/mg (50 mg vial, $65.00)from $29.99 (vial size not published)$0.65/mg (100 mg vial, $65.00)n/a
MOTS-cn/a$7.80/mg (10 mg vial, $78.00)from $39.99 (vial size not published)$7.50/mg (10 mg vial, $75.00)n/a
PT-141n/a$7.50/mg (10 mg vial, $75.00)from $29.99 (vial size not published)$4.90/mg (10 mg vial, $49.00)n/a
Tesamorelinn/a$35.00/mg (2 mg vial, $70.00)from $69.99 (vial size not published)$10.00/mg (5 mg vial, $50.00)n/a
Sermorelinn/a$20.00/mg (2 mg vial, $40.00)from $59.99 (vial size not published)$7.20/mg (10 mg vial, $72.00)n/a
Epithalon$2.80/mg (50 mg vial, $139.99)$5.00/mg (10 mg vial, $50.00)from $29.99 (vial size not published)$5.00/mg (10 mg vial, $50.00)n/a
GLOW blendn/an/afrom $89.99 (vial size not published)$1.79/mg (70 mg vial, $125.00)n/a
KLOW blend$2.67/mg (75 mg vial, $199.99)n/afrom $99.99 (vial size not published)$1.88/mg (80 mg vial, $150.00)n/a
KPVn/a$6.00/mg (10 mg vial, $60.00)from $39.99 (vial size not published)$5.00/mg (10 mg vial, $50.00)n/a
Selankn/a$10.00/mg (5 mg vial, $50.00)from $29.95 (vial size not published)$4.75/mg (10 mg vial, $47.50)n/a
Semaxn/a$5.00/mg (10 mg vial, $50.00)from $29.95 (vial size not published)$6.00/mg (10 mg vial, $59.99)n/a

Coded names. Three of the five vendors sell the GLP-class compounds under labels rather than compound names. Apollo lists them as GLP-1 S, GLP-2 T and GLP-3 R (the product image files on those pages are named semaglutide, tirzepatide and retatrutide). Ascension lists S-5, T-10 and R-10; the vendor SKUs are PEP-SEMA-5MG, PEP-TIRZ-10MG and PEP-RETA-10MG, and the S-5 description gives the semaglutide formula. Amino Club lists GLP-1 (SM), GLP-2 (TR) and GLP-3 (RT). Apollo's KLOW is a 75 mg vial; Ascension's is 80 mg because it adds 10 mg of KPV to the 50 mg GHK-Cu, 10 mg BPC-157 and 10 mg TB-500. Amino Club spells its tesamorelin listing "Tesamorlin". The index reports each vendor's label as found and does not claim to have tested what is in the vial.

Median cost per milligram by compound, cheapest to most expensive

The median is taken across the cells that carry a per-mg figure; "from" floors and n/a cells are left out. Where two vendors have a figure, the median is the midpoint of the two. Where only one does, the median is that one cell and should be read as a single price, not a market rate. The "based on" column says which.

RankCompoundMedian $/mgMedian based onCheapest cell in the index
1GHK-Cu$1.00/mg3 vendorsAscension Peptides: $0.65/mg (100 mg, $65.00)
2GLOW blend$1.79/mg1 vendorAscension Peptides: $1.79/mg (70 mg, $125.00)
3KLOW blend$2.27/mg2 vendorsAscension Peptides: $1.88/mg (80 mg, $150.00)
4Epithalon$5.00/mg3 vendorsApollo Peptide Sciences: $2.80/mg (50 mg, $139.99)
5KPV$5.50/mg2 vendorsAscension Peptides: $5.00/mg (10 mg, $50.00)
6Semax$5.50/mg2 vendorsPantheon Peptides: $5.00/mg (10 mg, $50.00)
7BPC-157$6.00/mg3 vendorsAscension Peptides: $4.90/mg (10 mg, $49.00)
8PT-141$6.20/mg2 vendorsAscension Peptides: $4.90/mg (10 mg, $49.00)
9CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend$7.00/mg3 vendorsApollo Peptide Sciences: $5.00/mg (10 mg, $50.00)
10Selank$7.38/mg2 vendorsAscension Peptides: $4.75/mg (10 mg, $47.50)
11MOTS-c$7.65/mg2 vendorsAscension Peptides: $7.50/mg (10 mg, $75.00)
12Retatrutide$9.90/mg3 vendorsApollo Peptide Sciences: $7.03/mg (30 mg, $210.99)
13Tirzepatide$10.50/mg3 vendorsApollo Peptide Sciences: $6.30/mg (20 mg, $125.99)
14TB-500$10.80/mg3 vendorsApollo Peptide Sciences: $6.00/mg (10 mg, $59.99)
15Sermorelin$13.60/mg2 vendorsAscension Peptides: $7.20/mg (10 mg, $72.00)
16Semaglutide$14.50/mg2 vendorsAscension Peptides: $13.00/mg (5 mg, $65.00)
17Ipamorelin$15.00/mg2 vendorsAscension Peptides: $10.00/mg (5 mg, $50.00)
18Tesamorelin$22.50/mg2 vendorsAscension Peptides: $10.00/mg (5 mg, $50.00)

Two things stand out. GHK-Cu is an order of magnitude cheaper per milligram than anything else on the list because it is sold in 50 mg and 100 mg vials, and the three-vendor median of $1.00/mg is the tightest cluster in the index ($0.65 to $1.30). At the other end, tesamorelin's $22.50/mg median is driven by Pantheon's 2 mg vial at $70.00; Ascension's 5 mg vial at $50.00 is less than a third of that per milligram. The growth-hormone secretagogues generally (tesamorelin, ipamorelin, sermorelin) sit at the expensive end because vendors sell them in 2 mg and 5 mg vials.

A per-mg rank is not a cost-per-dose rank. Protocols in the published literature use tesamorelin and ipamorelin in the hundreds of micrograms and GHK-Cu in milligrams, so the ordering of what a vial actually delivers per dose is different from the ordering above. The peptide dosing calculator takes a vial size, a price and a dose and returns doses per vial and cost per dose; that is the number to compare once you have chosen a compound.

Where a bigger vial changes the answer

The master table uses one size per vendor. Several vendors list more, and the per-mg figure usually falls as the vial grows, sometimes steeply. Every price below is from the same 5 September 2026 check; the per-mg figures are the Bureau's division of the vendor's price by the vendor's stated size.

VendorCompoundSizes listed on 5 September 2026 and the per-mg figure for each
Apollo Peptide SciencesRetatrutide10 mg $135.99 ($13.60/mg); 15 mg $150.99 ($10.07/mg); 30 mg $210.99 ($7.03/mg); 60 mg $309.99 ($5.17/mg)
Apollo Peptide SciencesTirzepatide15 mg $109.99 ($7.33/mg); 20 mg $125.99 ($6.30/mg); 30 mg $150.99 ($5.03/mg); 60 mg $259.99 ($4.33/mg)
Apollo Peptide SciencesSemaglutide5 mg $79.99 ($16.00/mg); 10 mg $99.99 ($10.00/mg); 15 mg $119.99 ($8.00/mg)
Apollo Peptide SciencesGHK-Cu50 mg $50.00 ($1.00/mg); 80 mg $91.99 ($1.15/mg)
Pantheon PeptidesBPC-1575 mg $60.00 ($12.00/mg); 15 mg $120.00 ($8.00/mg)
Pantheon PeptidesTB-5002 mg $40.00 ($20.00/mg); 5 mg $70.00 ($14.00/mg)
Pantheon PeptidesRetatrutide5 mg $90.00 ($18.00/mg); 10 mg $135.00 ($13.50/mg)
Pantheon PeptidesTirzepatide5 mg $75.00 ($15.00/mg); 10 mg $125.00 ($12.50/mg)
Pantheon PeptidesIpamorelin2 mg $40.00 ($20.00/mg); 5 mg $70.00 ($14.00/mg)
Pantheon PeptidesTesamorelin2 mg $70.00 ($35.00/mg); 5 mg $110.00 ($22.00/mg)
Pantheon PeptidesSermorelin2 mg $40.00 ($20.00/mg); 5 mg $70.00 ($14.00/mg)
Ascension PeptidesGHK-Cu100 mg in 3 mL $65.00 ($0.65/mg); 100 mg in 10 mL $85.00 ($0.85/mg)
Ascension PeptidesRetatrutideR-30 $250.00 (list $299.99); the listing text does not state the vial milligrams, so no per-mg figure is computed
Ascension PeptidesTirzepatideT-30 $224.00 (list $249.99); the listing text does not state the vial milligrams, so no per-mg figure is computed

The retatrutide row is the clearest case: Apollo's 10 mg listing at $135.99 is $13.60/mg, its 60 mg listing at $309.99 is $5.17/mg, and Pantheon's 5 mg at $90.00 is $18.00/mg. A buyer comparing 10 mg vials sees Ascension at $9.90/mg cheapest; a buyer able to commit to a large vial sees Apollo cheapest by a wide margin. The one exception to the bigger-is-cheaper pattern in this data is Apollo's GHK-Cu, where the 80 mg vial ($1.15/mg) costs more per milligram than the 50 mg ($1.00/mg).

Why per-milligram is the only honest comparison

Thirteen different vial sizes appear in this index: 2, 5, 7, 10, 15, 20, 30, 50, 60, 70, 75, 80 and 100 mg. Vendors choose them, and they choose different ones for the same compound. Three rows show what that does to a sticker comparison.

  • BPC-157. Apollo at $59.99 and Pantheon at $60.00 look like the same price. Apollo's vial is 10 mg and Pantheon's is 5 mg, so they are $6.00/mg and $12.00/mg. Ascension's $49.00 for 10 mg, $4.90/mg, is both the lowest sticker and the lowest per-mg in that row, which is the exception rather than the rule.
  • TB-500. Pantheon's $40.00 vial is the cheapest sticker in the row and, at 2 mg, the most expensive per milligram at $20.00/mg, more than three times Apollo's $6.00/mg for a 10 mg vial.
  • Retatrutide. Ascension's R-10 at $99.00 is less than half Apollo's $210.99 sticker, yet Apollo's 30 mg vial works out cheaper per milligram, $7.03 against $9.90.

Blends need one more caution. A per-mg figure for GLOW or KLOW is dominated by the 50 mg of GHK-Cu in the vial, the cheapest component by far, so $1.79/mg for a 70 mg blend cannot be set against $6.00/mg for a 10 mg BPC-157 vial and called a bargain. Compare blends with blends. The GLOW stack guide sets out the component ratios.

Once the compound is chosen, the arithmetic moves from milligrams to doses. A 10 mg vial supports twice as many draws as a 5 mg vial at any given dose, and the reconstitution calculator converts vial size, diluent volume and dose into units on a syringe and cost per draw. The Bureau's reconstitution guide covers the method.

What the price does not tell you

A per-mg figure is a unit price for a label claim. Four things sit outside it.

The certificate. All five vendors state batch testing on their own pages: Apollo shows a lab report image in each product gallery (a Janoshik report on the BPC-157 10 mg page); Pantheon publishes a COA per batch on its lab results page and links it from each product, naming Freedom Diagnostics, Chromate and Testides; Amino Club states an eight-assay panel per batch at an ISO 17025 laboratory, with the COA on the product page and in a library; Ascension shows batch-specific certificates from Kovera Labs and MZ Biolabs with view and download links; Limitless shows a COA with HPLC results on each product page and adds USP endotoxin and sterility testing on its premium tier. Those statements are the vendors' own. The peptide testing guide explains what a certificate can and cannot prove, and why a low per-mg figure with no lot-specific certificate is not a low price.

Fill. The denominator in every cell is the milligrams the label claims. Independent retest databases score vendors on fill as well as purity; Finnrick's pass standard, as recorded in the Bureau's Peptide Partners review, is purity of 99.5% or better and dose within 35% of label. A vial that is 20% under label is 25% more expensive per real milligram than the index shows. The Bureau has not weighed any vial and takes every label at face value.

Shipping. The thresholds differ and they matter most on a single vial. As stated by each vendor on the checked date: Apollo ships free over $200 and charges a flat $9.99 below it; Pantheon ships free over $200; Amino Club ships free over $100; Ascension charges a flat $15 domestic; Limitless charges $14 for FedEx 2-Day. For one vial of BPC-157 the delivered picture looks like this.

VendorBPC-157 vial on the indexShipping as stated by the vendorOne vial deliveredDelivered $/mg
Apollo Peptide Sciences10 mg, $59.99Free over $200, flat $9.99 below$69.98$7.00/mg
Pantheon Peptides5 mg, $60.00Free over $200; the below-threshold rate was not recorded$60.00 plus shipping$12.00/mg before shipping
Amino Clubfrom $39.99, size not publishedFree standard shipping over $100from $39.99 plus shippingnot computable
Ascension Peptides10 mg, $49.00Flat $15 domestic (UPS or USPS)$64.00$6.40/mg
Limitless Life Peptidesprice not publicFedEx 2-Day standard, $14n/an/a

Two vials at Amino Club clear its threshold; two at Apollo or Pantheon do not. On a large order, shipping falls out of the comparison entirely and the per-mg figure is the whole story.

Movement. Sale prices change between checks. Ascension's listings in particular moved within the same week (next section), and Apollo's newsletter pop-up offers 10% off and free shipping to subscribers, which the index does not apply. The how to buy peptides guide covers the rest of the checklist.

What the Bureau saw between 5 and 7 September

The index is fixed at 5 September 2026 so that every cell shares a date. Other Bureau pages written in the same week recorded later or different figures, and they are listed here with their source so that nobody quoting the index is surprised.

  • Ascension Peptides, 6 September. The Bureau's Ion Peptides review and Peptide Partners review both recorded R-10 at $75.00 (against the $99.00 in the index, list $149.99), T-10 at $80.00 (index $105.00) and MOTS-C 10 mg at $62.00 (index $75.00), from the product pages. At $75.00 the R-10 is $7.50/mg, which would put it below Apollo's 30 mg vial. The coupon codes page recorded the KLOW 80 mg blend at $120.00 on the shop page and $150.00 on the homepage tile the same day, and GLOW at $110.00 and $125.00. The price on the product page at checkout is the one that counts.
  • Peptide Partners (not scored). This Sarasota vendor prices per pack and prints a per-mg figure on each listing. The Bureau's review recorded BPC-157 in 10 mg vials from $106 for two ($5.30/mg), all packs out of stock when checked, and retatrutide in 24 mg vials from $230 for two ($4.79/mg). It also recorded the FDA warning letter addressed to Peptide Partners LLC dated 24 August 2026. Both facts are on the review page with the FDA reference.
  • Ion Peptide (not scored). The Ion Peptides review recorded MOTS-c 10 mg at $42.00, which is $4.20/mg, against the index's $7.50/mg (Ascension) and $7.80/mg (Pantheon), with a Labor Day promotion running on its coded 3R line.

Vendors the Bureau does not score are not added to the index, because the index is a column of the scorecard and the scorecard's other columns have not been run on them. They are noted here because a reader searching for the cheapest per-mg price will find them, and the Bureau would rather say what it saw and where than leave the comparison to a coupon site.

How to quote this index

The Bureau wants this page cited, and asks for three things in return: quote the per-mg figure rather than the sticker, include the checked date, and link to the page so that readers land on the current edition. The citation line is:

Peptide Bureau, "Peptide Cost Per Milligram Index", September 2026 edition, prices checked 5 September 2026, https://peptidebureau.com/peptide-cost-per-mg-index.html

The Bureau rechecks all five storefronts in the first week of each month and republishes the tables with the new date; the previous month's figures are kept below the current table so that a quoted number stays verifiable after the edition changes. A single figure is quoted like this: "BPC-157, $6.00/mg at Apollo Peptide Sciences (10 mg vial, $59.99), Peptide Bureau Cost Per Milligram Index, checked 5 September 2026." The raw grid behind the tables is kept as a spreadsheet, and the Bureau will share it with any journalist, forum moderator or researcher who asks through the about page.

For the number most readers actually want, cost per dose, use the peptide dosing calculator: enter the vial size and price from the table above and a dose, and it returns doses per vial and cost per dose without an account or an advert. Nothing on this page is medical advice; these are research compounds, the figures are vendor-stated prices for research use, and the Bureau does not advise anyone on using them.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the cheapest research peptide per milligram in September 2026?

On the Bureau's 5 September 2026 check, GHK-Cu was the cheapest compound per milligram by a wide margin, with a three-vendor median of $1.00/mg: Ascension's 100 mg vial at $65.00 ($0.65/mg), Apollo's 50 mg at $50.00 ($1.00/mg) and Pantheon's 50 mg at $65.00 ($1.30/mg). The two blends came next, Ascension's GLOW at $1.79/mg and KLOW at a two-vendor median of $2.27/mg, because GHK-Cu makes up most of their mass. Per milligram is not per dose, so a cheap compound by weight is not necessarily cheap per protocol.

Which vendor is cheapest per milligram for BPC-157?

Of the cells with a per-mg figure, Ascension Peptides was lowest at $4.90/mg (10 mg vial, $49.00 sale price against a $74.99 list), then Apollo Peptide Sciences at $6.00/mg (10 mg, $59.99), then Pantheon at $12.00/mg for its 5 mg vial at $60.00; Pantheon's 15 mg vial at $120.00 is $8.00/mg. Amino Club lists BPC-157 from $39.99 without a public vial size, so it cannot be placed, and Limitless does not publish prices. Add shipping for a single vial: Ascension charges a flat $15, Apollo $9.99 below $200.

Why does Amino Club show 'from $39.99' rather than a per-milligram price?

Amino Club publishes its catalogue as 'From $X USD' floors in a public catalogue file, and its product pages sit behind a researcher-attestation gate that the Bureau's price check does not submit. The floor is a vendor-published number, so the index records it, but the vial size behind it is not public and the Bureau does not guess. A from-price with an unknown milligram count cannot be divided honestly, so the cell shows the floor and the medians are computed without it.

Why is every Limitless Life Peptides cell marked n/a?

Limitless shows 'Log In for Professional Pricing' on every product and states that access to pricing is limited to qualified research professionals and registered entities. The Bureau records only prices a vendor displays publicly, so nothing from Limitless enters the index. Its product URLs and its stated shipping ($14 FedEx 2-Day) and testing practice are in the Bureau's data, and the vendor is scored on documentation, consistency and shipping; on price the scorecard simply has no public input.

Does the index include coupon codes, sale prices or shipping?

It includes the price a buyer would pay on the product page on the checked date, which for Ascension means its running sale price, and it excludes everything else: newsletter codes, loyalty points, bulk tiers, crypto discounts and shipping. Those are listed with the vendor's own wording on the coupon codes page. Shipping thresholds are shown separately on this page because they change the delivered cost of a single vial by up to $15, but they are not folded into the per-mg cells.

How is the median calculated, and why does it matter that some are based on two vendors?

For each compound the Bureau takes the per-mg figures from the vendors that publish a price and a vial size, ignores 'from' floors and n/a cells, and takes the median. With three values it is the middle one; with two it is the midpoint; with one, as for GLOW, it is that single cell. The 'based on' column states the count. A two-vendor median is a fair summary of two prices, not of the market, and the CSV behind the page has every individual cell.

Is a lower price per milligram a sign of lower quality?

Price alone cannot tell you that in either direction. All five vendors state batch testing and show certificates on their product pages; whether a given vial matches its label is a question for the certificate and for independent retesting, not for the price. The Bureau has not weighed or tested any vial in this index and takes every label at face value. Use the per-mg figure to rank the vendors that already pass your documentation check, not to choose between a documented vial and an undocumented one.

Research use only. The compounds discussed are sold as research chemicals and are not approved for human use. Nothing here is medical advice.

Get the Dispatch

One research note, one vendor deal, once a week. Free dosing guide on confirm.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe with one click. Research use only.